I’m Back! Let’s start off with Switzerland …

Switzerland Scenery

Engelberg Switzerland

It’s good to be back!

I know it’s been a while … A little too long I know, but I’m back from my amazing European adventure and I’m ready to fill you all in on the incredible adventures that I’ve had. Although I said to myself “Of course I’ll still make time to write up travel posts when I’m gone”, I guess I just got too caught up in the moment and was far too distracted by all of the beauty and adventure surrounding me. Over the next few weeks I will be posting snippets of all of my favourite locations that I visited this summer, and will share all of the incredible photos I managed to snap. I feel that my blog will slowly turn into a travel blog rather than a fashion blog, which I hope you all don’t mind. I will still be posting outfit details when I can, and do the occasional fashion or beauty related post, but travel is really where my heart lies right now.

Today I am going to take you to the rolling green hills of Switzerland, and bring you up the top of the incredible Swiss Alps in Engelberg. Although my visit here was short, it definitely made a lasting impression on me. Never have I been anywhere where I can be soaking up the 30 degree rays one minute, and the next be up the top of an alpine range in 5 degree weather! If you are the type of person who loves nature, then you NEED to add Switzerland to the top of your bucket list. This country boasts some of the most picturesque views my eyes have ever seen, as well as some of the friendliest people … I’m sure after taking a look at my photos you will agree. I would absolutely love to venture back here in the Winter, and take full advantage of the beautiful ski slopes – yet another place on my to do list!

Swiss Alps
Swiss Alps
Engelberg
Engelberg
Switzerland

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Back! Let’s start off with Switzerland …

Have something to say? Leave it here!